Meet our Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors shapes the ongoing development of MHP Salud’s strategic plan, supporting the advancement of healthier and more equitable communities.

Kirsten Bean, MPH

Grants Development Coordinator - Sinclair Community College

Board Policy Ad Hoc Committee

Kirsten is a grant writer with experience in higher education and public health. She worked for over ten years managing health promotion…

Magaly Dante, Ph.D, LMHC

Chief Executive Officer - MHP Salud

Board Secretary

Magaly “Maggie” Dante, Ph.D., LMHC, has been at the helm of MHP Salud since 2022, elevating impact by launching Community Health Worker (CHW) trainings, apprenticeships and programs…

Durrell J. Fox

Community Health Worker - John Snow Institute

Board Affairs Committee

Durrell J. Fox is a Community Health Worker (CHW) with over 30 years of experience providing community/street outreach, direct services, and more…

Brenda Piñero Headshot

Brenda Ivelisse Piñero Carrasquillo, JD

Attorney and Director of Programs at ProBAR

Finance Committee

Brenda Piñero is an attorney and business advisor. Her work includes designing business development strategies as Senior Manager for CVS Health…

Eunice N. Hines, MHP, MHFA, CCHW, CHC

Director for Migrant Health & Outreach - Community Health of South Florida, Inc. (CHI)

Board Affairs Committee

Eunice Hines has devoted seventeen years to Community Health of South Florida, Inc., where she leads programs for at-risk populations…

Michael Harp

Partner at Kapncik


Born and raised in the San Joaquin Valley of California, Mike has worked in the employee benefits field since 1994 and has run his own business since 2002…

Anisa Kline Ph.D

Research Associate - Ohio State University

Board Affairs Committee

Anisa Kline is a research associate at the Ohio State University.

Lisseth Russa

Lisseth Russa

Vice President of Operations -Mental Health Association of Central Florida

Finance Committee

Lisseth Russa has a passion for helping people. This is what motivated her to enter the human services…


Molly Sass

Molly Sass

Manager - Massachusetts Health Policy Commission

Board Policy Ad Hoc Committee

Molly Sass is a Manger at the Massachusetts Health Policy Commission where she oversees grant awardees working to improve access to health care.

Julie Smythe, LCSW

Vice President - Child Welfare Specialty Plan at Sunshine Health

Board Affairs Committee

Julie Smythe is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with over 20 years of experience in the administration of community mental health programs focused on kids and families.

David Vineyard, JD

David Vineyard, JD

Program Manager - Philips Healthcare Advanced Diagnostic Imaging


David brings experience in law and healthcare tech to the Board. He is a graduate of Case Western Reserve University School of Law and completed undergraduate and graduate degrees in international studies.